An MOU signed amidst AIIMS Rishikesh and Dev Sanskriti University, Haridwar

A new chapter has been added in the field of academic development with the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Rishikesh and the Dev Sanskriti University (DSVV), haridwar. Professor Ravikant, the Director and CEO of AIIMS, and Dr. Chinmay Pandya, the Pro-Vice Chancellor of DSVV, jointly signed the MOU. This MOU would promote academic exchanges between the two institutes, besides making it possible for mutual exchange of students, teachers and medical practitioners at various levels of research, rural medical development and training programs.

The Director of AIIMS, Padamshree Prof. Ravikant, told that the allopathic therapy, though being fully scientific, is limited in its effect. The therapy helps in curing a disease up to an extent of about 23 percent, the rest is only possible through alternative therapies. AIIMS specializes in Allopathic therapy while DSVV specializes in Yoga, Ayurveda and Alternative therapies. Both the institutes can together play an effective role in diagnosing diseases. The practitioners belonging to AIIMS will not only receive training from DSVV for curing various diseases but also they will enhance their utility by learning the art of healthy living.

The Pro-Vice Chancellor of DSVV, Dr. Chinmay Pandya, said that it is a matter of great fortune for the university to join hands with a prestigious institute like AIIMS. The experiments of alternative therapies running in DSVV will receive a more scientific outlook, which the disease-stricken society, today, desperately needs. This will make the benefits of medical treatment more comprehensive. After signing the memorandum, Prof. Ravikant met the Honorable Chancellor of DSVV, Dr. Pranav Pandya, at Shantikunj and talked on the mutual understanding. The Honorable Chancellor encouraged both the institutions to work excellently in the fields of medicine and research. On this occasion, the Registrar of the university, Shri Sandeep Kumar, the Deans and the Heads of the various departments were also present.