The acclaimed international organization ‘Religions for Peace’ offered collective prayers for world peace on 5th Jan 2020 by inviting the representatives of all faiths and traditions including Indigenous Spiritualities from various corners of the planet and celebrated new year in a unique way. Honorable Dr. Chinmay Pandya, the Pro Vice Chancellor of Dev Sanskriti University, was also invited to this special event. The purpose behind this annual event was to bring all religions of the world to collaborate and establish peace, harmony and prosperous relationships.

Honorable Dr. Chinmay Pandya, in his message, shared the thoughts of Param Pujya Gurudev Pt. Shriram Sharma Acharya ji and Param Vandaniya Mataji Bhagwati Devi Sharma ji and explained the meaning of Gayatri Mantra. Dr. Pandya said that in these troubling times, all religions need to unite and create a positive environment through prayer. Gayatri Mantra imparts wisdom within us by imparting divinity and strength to us. He praised this amazing initiative of Religions for Peace, and hoped that such efforts would continue to be strengthened.

For 50 years, Religions for Peace has been instrumental in uniting religious representatives and establishing a harmonious dialogue between various religions. In this meet honorable Dr. Pandya Ji presented the thoughts of Param Pujya Gurudev and presented the spirit of ‘Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam’ among the representatives of all faith traditions of the world. Representatives of all faith traditions chanted prayers of their creed and prayed for world peace in this New Year. Mr. Homi Gandhi from Zoroastrianism, Rabbi Joseph Potsonik from Judaism, Ms. Bani Dugal from Bahai faith and Ms. Saphira Rameshfar represented the meet along with Religions for Peace General Secretary Prof. Azza Karam and President Priestess Beatriz Schulthess. Along with them, His Holiness Kyoichi Sugino from Buddhism; His Excellency John Cardinal, His Majesty Christian Dale, His Excellency Mark Fowler etc. from Christianity; Imam Mohammed Magid, His Majesty Mohammed Abdelsalam, Imam Syed Ali Abbas from Muslim religion; Bhai Sahib Mohinder Singh and Dr. Preetpal Kaur Ahluwalia From Sikhism; Sadhvi Bhagwati Saraswati ji and Dr. Pandya represented Hindu (Sanatan) religion.